Australian History Competition Results

Australian History Competition Results

This morning I had the pleasure of presenting 36 young men with Distinction and High Distinction Certificates for the 2022 Australian History Competition held in Term 2.
Over 32,000 students participate in the Competition from across Australia. Students answered 50 questions focusing on testing students’ analytical and interpretive skills using a range of historical sources.
Our students performed exceptionally well. The Trinity cohort consistently outperformed the national average, and for some questions our cohort performed 30% above the national average.

Year 9 and 10 Distinction awards:

From Year 9:
Reuben Chong (Field Studies)
Christian Ciarroni
James Davies (Field Studies)
Nathan Lam
Daniel Lok
Callum Padman (Field Studies)

From Year 10:
Dane Barns
Aaron Byeun
James Chan
Luca Cordaro
Daniel Doueihi
Samuel Eastwood
Ashton Frazer
Stefano Furlan
Nathan Grech
Aiden Iliadis
Oliver Kries
Jasper Scott
Levi Shin
Marcus Smith
Timothy Squires
Oliver Stocks
Bohai Xie

The following Years 9 and 10 students received a High Distinction:

From Year 9:
Toby Chan (Field Studies)
Banjo Hannaford
Ethan La (Field Studies)
Nicholas Tagkalidis
Priyann Thanujan
Leopold Vo
Andrew Worsfold (Field Studies)
Albert Zhou

From Year 10:
Jaden Fung
Luca Gillard
Toby Henry
Elton Huang
Beau Moller
Jack Oshea
Dihan Soysa

Congratulations to these students.

Mr Matthew Miller | Head of History

Share this post