SEO Friendly

Battle of the Bands

In its 11th year, Battle of the Bands kicked off the start of this year’s Trinity Arts Festival with seven hopeful bands giving it their all. The impressive range of styles and talent made for a fun and entertaining night with judges from the music industry awarding three prizes at the final.

All bands performed spectacularly to a packed hall with the Roadies Prize going to ‘Tenacious Turtlenecks’ (David Carreon (11St), Charlie Griffith (11Yo), Jackson Jap (11He), Saachin Simpson (11WH) and Cameron Tam (11St); the Rising Star prize going to ‘Deny Everything’ (Raphael Boudib (11Ke), David Carreon (11St), Jayann Chen (11Ta), Monty Guo (11Ke), Leon Liang (11La), Saachin Simpson (11WH) and Nicholas Webb (11WH); and First Prize being awarded to ‘Greg’ (Bryton Forster (12Yo), Thomas Hallworth (12WJ), Ben Holzwart (12WJ) and Jonah Newman (12WJ).

Watch the winning performance of this epic battle >

Click here to view images from the evening >

Back to the Arts Festival home page >

View another event...